Contact Us

© Copyright 2016 St Martin de Porres

Tel: (01) 451 1319



St Martin de Porres NS

Heatherview Lawn



Dublin 24

Our School

Dear Parents and Guardians,

It is with great pride and enthusiasm that I write this letter of introduction to you as the newly appointed Principal of St. Martin de Porres NS.

I have been a teacher here at St. Martins for the past eleven years and have been fortunate to teach children from Junior Infants to Sixth Class. I love our school and have always strived to forge strong relationships with the children I teach, the talented teachers I work alongside and the parents and guardians of our amazing pupils. I feel extremely privileged to be given the opportunity to now lead this exciting and vibrant school forward to ensure the happiness and success of your children.

As your Principal, it is important to me that everyone who steps through our doors feels welcome and excited to be here. Along with the teachers and staff, I will work hard to uphold the legacy of success established at St. Martins by continuing to build strong relationships with parents, pupils and the wider community and maintaining the positive, fun and nurturing environment of our school.

Here’s to a happy and healthy school year.

Mise le meas,

Valerie O’Loughlin


Our School Crest

The school originally opened under the management of the Dominican Order, but now it is under secular management under the auspices of the Archbishop of Dublin.

The school badge has the same image as that on the shield of the Dominican Order. It depicts the eternal battle between good and evil as represented by the light and dark colours.

Our school is named after St Martin de Porres who was a Dominican lay brother. We celebrate his feast day each year on November 3rd.

Staff List

Junior Infants

Ms. O'Connor

Ms. Delaney

Senior Infants

Ms. Coffey

Ms. Browne


First Class

Ms. Mealiffe

Ms. Steedman


Second Class

Ms. Fox

Ms. McEvoy


Third Class

Ms. Coffey

Mr. de Roiste

Fourth Class

Ms. Doyle/Ms. Welsh

Ms. Smith


Fifth Class

Ms. McGrath

Ms. O'Dwyer


Sixth Class

Ms. McMorrough

Ms. Moroney

Resource / Learning Support

Valerie Neale (Deputy Principal)
Mary McEvoy (Assistant Deputy Principal)
Eleanor Chambers
Brian O’Donnell

Karen Healy/Aisling McDonagh
Sinead Devlin

Caroline O'Leary

Sinead Devlin

Sharon Foley


Special Needs Assistants

Annette O’Neill
Aishling Kavanagh
Julie Robbins
Alison O’Callaghan
Elaine Nolan
Kevin Doyle
Karen Fullam
Aaron Cranley

Ciara Nolan

Rhona McCarton

Laura Lehane


Chairperson of Board of Management

Toni Thompson


School Secretary

Louise O'Doherty

Auxiliary Staff

Susan Cronin


School Caretaker

Peter Lehane